DUTIES: Recommend to the Vice President for Student Life recipients for the Algernon Sidney Sullivan, the William P. Bloom, the John Ramsey, the Morris Lehman Mayer, the Judy Bonner, and the Catherine J. Randall Awards.

COMPOSITION: This committee, consisting of at least fifteen members, shall include faculty, staff, and student representatives and a representative from the Faculty Senate. In addition, liaison members shall include the Vice President for Advancement, the Senior Associate Vice President for Student Life, or their representatives. The Boards of Directors of both the Morris L. Mayer Award and the John Fraser Ramsey Award shall recommend for appointment to the committee a representative of each respective board who shall serve as a ex officio member of the committee. The board members recommended to serve need not be employees of The University of Alabama.

REPORTING CHANNEL: Vice President for Student Life

Brad Tuggle, Chair – Associate Professor, Honors College 2021

Luch Barnard-Brack – Associate Professor, Special Ed and Multiple Abilities 2021

Milla Green –  Coordinator of Co-op for Engineering Career Development Center – 2023

Leslie Wiggins – Arts and Sciences 2023

Allen Linken – Assistant Professor, Political Science 2023

Teresa Cribelli – Associate Professor, History 2023

Nirmala Erevelles – Professor, Education Leadership, Policy and Tech Studies   2021

Kimberly Gibson – Instructor, Social Work  2021

Gwendolyn Hooper – Capstone College of Nursing  2021

Amanda Ingram – Director, Housing and Residential Communities  2021

Ruigang Wang – Associate Professor, Metallurgical  & Mat Engineering  2021

Jennifer Becker – Assistant Professor, College of Information Sciences 2022

Martha Griffith – Assistant Dean for Administration and Communication, Law School 2022

Justin Hart – Associate Professor, Arts and Sciences 2022

Theodore Tomeny – Assistant Professor, Arts and Sciences 2022

Faculty Senate Representative
Alyx Vesey, Assistant Professor, Communications and Information Sciences

Graduate Student Association Representative

Alexus Cumbie

Student Membership

Pruett Singleton

Katie Arrington

Emry Summerville

JJ McGrady

Jordan Smith

Price McGiffert

Ex Officio

Kathleen Cramer – Morris L. Mayer Award Board Representative
Jay Masingill – John Fraser Ramsey Award Board Representative