DUTIES: Advise the Office for Academic Affairs (OAA) on matters pertaining to academic policy and administration; serve as a channel for communication among the academic divisions and between the OAA and the various academic divisions.

COMPOSITION:This Council shall include Assistant and Associate Deans from each academic division. The Director of Admissions and Records, and the Assistant to the Provost/Executive Vice President will serve as ex officio members. The Council is chaired by the Associate Provost for Academic Affairs.

REPORTING CHANNEL: Executive Vice President and Provost

Dr. Luoheng Han, Chair

Arts and Sciences
Lisa Lindquist-Dorr
Tricia McElroy
Lisa Pawloski
Roger Sidje
Raymond White
John Wingard

College of Commerce
Samuel Addy
James Cochran

Joann Hale
David Heggem

James King
Sharif Melouk
David Mothersbaugh

Beth Bennett
Kim Bissell
William Evans
Sara Hartley
Suzanne Horsley

Community Health Sciences
Caroline Boxmeyerer
Martha R. Crowther
Grier Stewart
Thad Ulzen
Thomas Weida

Continuing Studies
Robert Hayes

Laura Hendley

David Hardy
Liza Wilson
Kathy Wetzel

Viola Acoff
Ken Fridley
Gregory Singleton
John Wiest

Graduate School
Andrew Goodliffe
Andre Denham

Honors College
Ross Bryan

Human Environmental Sciences
​Jennifer Humber
Jeannine Lawrence
Deidre Leaver-Dunn
Melissa Wilmarth

Claude Arrington
Casey Duncan
Alan Durham
Martha Griffin
Anita Kay Head
Grace Lee
Glory McLaughlin
Dan Powell
Candice Robbins
Megan Walsh


Robin Bartlett

Melondie Carter

Patricia Carter
Michele Montgomery

Social Work
Daphne Cain
Hee Yun Lee
Javonda Williams

University Libraries
Emily Decker
Millie Jackson
Lorraine Madway
Tom Wilson

LTC Antwan D Brown

LTC Myla Abejuela

Ex officio Members
Ginger Bishop
Ken Foshee
Ivon Foster
Vanessa Goepel
Holly Hallmann
Mary Ellen Hanna
Stacy Jones
Denny Savage
Adam Sterritt
Daniel Strickland
Teresa Wise