DUTIES: Provide advice to the President on University policies and practices related to equal employment opportunity and equal educational opportunity.

COMPOSITION: This committee shall consist of no more than fourteen members and include representatives from the faculty, staff, students, the Faculty Senate, the Professional Staff Assembly, and the OCT Staff Assembly. In addition, the University Compliance Officer shall serve as ex officio and a ex officio group composed of appropriate administrators will work with this committee.

REPORTING CHANNEL: Executive Vice President and Provost


Amy Bickel, Chair – Director, First Year Experience 2022

Gina Stamm  – Assistant Professor, Arts and Sciences 2022

Greg Brittany – Assistant Director for Disability Services 2023

Juan Black Romero – Instructor, Gender and Race Studies 2023

Cindy Channell – Associate Registrar, Arts and Sciences 2023

Karen Spector – Associate Professor, Curriculum & Instruction   2021

Melinda King – Executive Director, Career Center 2022

Student Members

Caitlyn McTier

Pedro Reyes

Graduate Student Association Representative

Emma Mansberg

Faculty Senate Representative 
Sheila Black – Associate Professor, Psychology

Professional Staff Assembly Representative
Erika Manora-Frazier

OCT Staff Assembly Representative
Darcel Green

Ex Officio Member
Marcy Huey, University Compliance Officer